April 27, 2008

Sunday out mapping

Posted in OSM Contributions tagged , at 11:59 pm by fadinlight

A sunny Sunday… summer is coming… there’s no better way to spend my time than go out in one of Rome parks, “Villa Doria Pamphili”. Furthermore, it was not mapped (till today!) at all. I went there with 3 friends of mine, and I have to thank Fabio, Pitrinu e Luciano for having so much patience waiting for my mapping activity while we were walking in the park. Here’s my fastly hand-made map πŸ™‚

After we finished walking all around the park, we got a rest near the lake… so it was the best time to make some order from that impossible to read map πŸ™‚

A little better, huh? πŸ™‚

So, when I came back home, after some things I had to do, I’ve started JOSM and start editing with Yahoo images in background πŸ™‚ I’m uploading all the nodes and ways when I’m writing, hope you can find something interesting here tomorrow, because now there is nothing πŸ™‚ Don’t know very well how it’s going to render, it’s my first experiment on park mapping πŸ™‚

Apart from that, my yesterday’s mapping activity now it’s rendered… and now the zone around me is a little better…hope to get a full map soon πŸ™‚

Doing those maps, now I’ve undoubtly more awareness of mapping characteristics, and this is giving me new ideas and some little “use-case” for my project. Hope for more ideas in the next days!

Leave a Reply

