May 14, 2008

To SOTM, or not to SOTM… that is the question

Posted in GSoC tagged at 11:02 pm by fadinlight

It’s been few days since I’ve known about the yearly OSM conference, State Of The Map. Can’t hide the fact that I think it’s very cool 🙂 So last night I asked my mentor in chat if it would be a good idea if coming. His reply surprised me enough because from that moment on we had a great chat about it (flights, accomodations, etc), and that gave me a lot of enthusiasm. So I think I’ll do my best to go to Limerick 🙂

I’ve heard some talks from last year’s SOTM (one workshop from Osmarender‘s author, 80n, and one talk from my mentor, Frederik), and enjoyed a lot watching another Frederik’s talk @ ccc congress.

Great talk, Frederik! 🙂

Leave a Reply

